Sammy Thompson vs Henry Young statistics

Winner
boxer1.image

Sammy Thompson

Unknown years old
(131.0 lbs)

8

Wins

13

Losses

1

Draws
27 January 1947 - Unknown

Thompson won via KO in round 3

4 round fight

Loser
boxer1.image

Henry Young

Unknown years old
(130.0 lbs)

5

Wins

0

Losses

0

Draws

Sammy Thompson vs Henry Young comparison

S.Thompson H.Young
Total Fights
22
5
Wins
11
5
Losses
20
5
Draws
1
0
Est. Punching Power
54%
48%
Est. Past Opponents Punch Resistance
46.9%
51.2%
Est. Ability To Take A Punch
48%
50%
Est. Past Opponents Power
49.4%
38%
Average Winning Round
3.8
4
Average Losing Round
4.6
0
Rounds Boxed
94
20
Past Opponents Total Fight Count
383
34
Round Ko Percentage
4.26
0
Been Stopped
6
0
Opponents Stopped
4
0
Been Ko'd Percentage
27.27
0
Been Ko'd Round Percentage
6.38
0
Average Weight
133.28
118.5
Average Last 5 Weight
136.4
118.5

Fight night details

boxer1.image
boxer1.image

3

years pro

0

years pro


1

southpaws fought

0

southpaws fought


?

Sammy Thompson age

?

Henry Young age

27

combined fight count

4

combined stoppage wins

9.1%

combined KO %

114

combined rounds fought

3

combined years pro

thompson - Last 5 fights

PTS

Midget Mayo (9-15-3)

round 6 of 6
Thu, 13 Dec - 1945
TKO

Bill Terry (2-0-0)

round 3 of 6
Tue, 12 Jun - 1945
PTS

Billy Banks (39-21-3)

round 8 of 8
Mon, 4 Jun - 1945
PTS

Joe Murray (0-1-0)

round 6 of 6
Mon, 21 May - 1945
PTS

Jimmy Mcgriff (10-7-3)

round 6 of 6
Mon, 30 Apr - 1945

common opponents

There are no common opponents

young - Last 5 fights

PTS

Vernon Brown (3-8-1)

round 4 of 4
Mon, 18 Nov - 1946
PTS

Spider Hatcher (3-3-1)

round 4 of 4
Mon, 11 Nov - 1946
PTS

John Corbin (1-2-0)

round 4 of 4
Mon, 4 Nov - 1946
PTS

Vernon Brown (3-7-1)

round 4 of 4
Mon, 21 Oct - 1946
PTS

Willie Hawkins (0-1-0)

round 4 of 4
Mon, 14 Oct - 1946

Past Results breakdown

PTS (54.5%)
KO (40.9%)
TKO (4.5%)

Past Results breakdown

PTS (100%)