Al Smith vs Bill Niland

Draw
boxer1Details.image

Al Smith

Unknown years old

9

Wins

16

Losses

1

Draws
6 March 1939 - Unknown

Draw - 4 round PTS decision

4 round fight

Draw
boxer2Details.image

Bill Niland

Unknown years old

8

Wins

10

Losses

1

Draws

Al Smith vs Bill Niland statistics

Punching Power
48
59
Past Opponents Punch Resistance
45.3
38
Ability To Take A Punch
59
34
Past Opponents Power
48.6
49.9
Average Winning Round
4
3.3
Average Losing Round
4.4
4.2
Rounds Boxed
93
34
Past Opponents Total Fight Count
269
94
Round Ko Percentage
2.15
8.82
Been Stopped
2
3
Opponents Stopped
2
3
Been Ko'd Percentage
9.09
33.33
Been Ko'd Round Percentage
2.15
8.82
Average Weight
139.86
138.56
Average Last 5 Weight
143
139.1

Fight night details

boxer1Details.image
boxer2Details.image

8

years pro

2

years pro


2

southpaws fought

0

southpaws fought


?

Al Smith age

?

Bill Niland age

31

combined fight count

5

combined stoppage wins

21.2%

combined KO %

127

combined rounds fought

10

combined years pro

smith - Last 5 fights

TKO

Jack Larrimore (27-5-0)

round 3 of 8
southpaw
Thu, 29 Dec - 1938
PTS

Lou Gendel (10-7-2)

round 4 of 4
Mon, 29 Aug - 1938
PTS

Grizzly Green (3-4-0)

round 4 of 4
Mon, 27 Jun - 1938
KO

Sonny Henderson (0-1-0)

-
Mon, 13 Jun - 1938
PTS

Bobby Holland (5-5-2)

round 5 of 5
Mon, 9 May - 1938

common opponents

There are no common opponents

niland - Last 5 fights

TKO

Tommy Daniels (5-3-0)

round 3 of 4
Thu, 17 Mar - 1938
TKO

Emil Joseph (3-0-0)

round 3 of 6
Mon, 9 Aug - 1937
TKO

Tommy Kubiack (0-1-0)

round 2 of 4
Tue, 3 Aug - 1937
PTS

Young Raspi (24-30-9)

round 6 of 6
Mon, 10 May - 1937
PTS

Leo Sweeney (1-0-0)

round 5 of 5
Mon, 19 Apr - 1937

Past Results breakdown

PTS (81.8%)
TKO (13.6%)
KO (4.5%)

Past Results breakdown

TKO (44.4%)
PTS (33.3%)
KO (22.2%)

notes

boxer1Details.image
boxer2Details.image

Last bout ended in a stoppage defeat
Last bout ended in a stoppage defeat