John Brown vs Miguel Cotto statistics

Loser
boxer1.image

John Brown

51 years old
(138.0 lbs)

23

Wins

9

Losses

0

Draws
14 September 2002 - Unknown

Cotto won via UD in round 10

10 round fight

Winner
boxer1.image

Miguel Cotto

39 years old
(139.5 lbs)

11

Wins

0

Losses

0

Draws

John Brown vs Miguel Cotto comparison

J.Brown M.Cotto
Total Fights
33
11
Wins
24
41
Losses
19
6
Draws
2
0
Est. Punching Power
59%
75%
Est. Past Opponents Punch Resistance
59.3%
52.7%
Est. Ability To Take A Punch
77%
73%
Est. Past Opponents Power
59.2%
53.5%
Average Winning Round
6.3
3.3
Average Losing Round
10.7
0
Rounds Boxed
242
36
Past Opponents Total Fight Count
646
242
Round Ko Percentage
4.55
25
Been Stopped
2
0
Opponents Stopped
11
9
Been Ko'd Percentage
6.06
0
Been Ko'd Round Percentage
0.83
0
Average Weight
216.24
139.82
Average Last 5 Weight
163.66
141.3

Fight night details

boxer1.image
boxer1.image

13

years pro

1

years pro


4

southpaws fought

0

southpaws fought


34

John Brown age

21

Miguel Cotto age


44

combined fight count

20

combined stoppage wins

57.55%

combined KO %

278

combined rounds fought

14

combined years pro

brown - Last 5 fights

UD

Steve Forbes (20-1-0)

round 12 of 12
Sat, 29 Sep - 2001
TKO

Carlos Rocha (29-10-5)

round 4 of 0
Sat, 28 Apr - 2001
TKO

Steve Forbes (19-1-0)

round 8 of 12
Sun, 3 Dec - 2000
NC
round 1 of 10
Wed, 4 Oct - 2000
UD

Robbie Peden (16-1-0)

round 12 of 12
Sun, 25 Jun - 2000

common opponents

There are no common opponents

cotto - Last 5 fights

KO
round 3 of 10
Tue, 30 Jul - 2002
TKO

Justin Juuko (36-7-1)

round 5 of 10
Sat, 22 Jun - 2002
TKO

Juan Angel Macias (26-17-2)

round 7 of 10
Fri, 3 May - 2002
TKO

Sammy Sparkman (14-9-1)

round 2 of 10
Fri, 1 Mar - 2002
TKO

Joshua Smith (16-6-0)

round 2 of 8
Fri, 11 Jan - 2002

Past Results breakdown

UD (50%)
TKO (34.4%)
PTS (6.3%)
RTD (3.1%)
KO (3.1%)
SD (3.1%)

Past Results breakdown

TKO (63.6%)
KO (18.2%)
UD (18.2%)