Ricky Burns vs Osumanu Akaba statistics

Winner
boxer1.image

Ricky Burns

36 years old
(128.3 lbs)

23

Wins

2

Losses

0

Draws
26 September 2008 - Unknown

Burns won via UD in round 12

12 round fight

Loser
boxer1.image

Osumanu Akaba

39 years old
(128.0 lbs)

21

Wins

4

Losses

1

Draws

Ricky Burns vs Osumanu Akaba comparison

R.Burns O.Akaba
Total Fights
25
26
Wins
43
31
Losses
8
8
Draws
1
1
Est. Punching Power
53%
61%
Est. Past Opponents Punch Resistance
54.8%
30.6%
Est. Ability To Take A Punch
69%
61%
Est. Past Opponents Power
51.1%
49.5%
Average Winning Round
5.7
4.8
Average Losing Round
12
9.5
Rounds Boxed
154
144
Past Opponents Total Fight Count
859
192
Round Ko Percentage
3.25
10.42
Been Stopped
0
1
Opponents Stopped
5
15
Been Ko'd Percentage
0
3.85
Been Ko'd Round Percentage
0
0.69
Average Weight
136.83
125.3
Average Last 5 Weight
137.2
126.5

Fight night details

boxer1.image
boxer1.image

6

years pro

7

years pro


2

southpaws fought

0

southpaws fought


25

Ricky Burns age

28

Osumanu Akaba age


51

combined fight count

20

combined stoppage wins

38.85%

combined KO %

298

combined rounds fought

13

combined years pro

burns - Last 5 fights

PTS
round 10 of 10
Sat, 17 May - 2008
PTS

Billy Smith (12-64-1)

round 4 of 4
Sat, 22 Mar - 2008
TKO

Silence Saheed (8-21-3)

round 3 of 6
Fri, 22 Feb - 2008
PTS

Billy Smith (11-59-1)

round 6 of 6
Sat, 15 Dec - 2007
PTS
round 6 of 6
Sat, 3 Nov - 2007

common opponents

There are no common opponents

akaba - Last 5 fights

PTS

Tshifhiwa Munyai (16-1-1)

round 8 of 8
Fri, 18 Jul - 2008
UD

Paul Truscott (11-0-0)

round 12 of 12
ring rust
Fri, 9 May - 2008
TKO
round 4 of 12
Sat, 26 May - 2007
KO

Imurana Bozo (0-8-0)

round 1 of 8
Sat, 17 Feb - 2007
UD

King Adams (0-5-0)

round 8 of 8
Tue, 12 Dec - 2006

Past Results breakdown

PTS (72%)
TKO (20%)
UD (8%)

Past Results breakdown

TKO (34.6%)
UD (30.8%)
KO (26.9%)
PTS (7.7%)