Jimmy Taylor vs Sammy Jacobs stats

Loser
boxer1.image

Jimmy Taylor

100 years old

8

Wins

7

Losses

2

Draws
31 October 1944 - Unknown

Jacobs won via KO in round 1

0 round fight

Winner
boxer1.image

Sammy Jacobs

Unknown years old

8

Wins

1

Losses

0

Draws

Jimmy Taylor vs Sammy Jacobs comparison

J.Taylor S.Jacobs
Total Fights
17
9
Wins
9
9
Losses
13
1
Draws
3
0
Est. Punching Power
57%
52%
Est. Past Opponents Punch Resistance
50.6%
44.3%
Est. Ability To Take A Punch
54%
54%
Est. Past Opponents Power
49.5%
47.3%
Average Winning Round
4.4
4.5
Average Losing Round
6.6
3
Rounds Boxed
95
39
Past Opponents Total Fight Count
686
116
Round Ko Percentage
5.26
5.13
Been Stopped
2
1
Opponents Stopped
5
2
Been Ko'd Percentage
11.76
11.11
Been Ko'd Round Percentage
2.11
2.56
Average Weight
148.6
134.34
Average Last 5 Weight
147
138.66

Fight night details

boxer1.image
boxer1.image

2

years pro

3

years pro


0

southpaws fought

0

southpaws fought


25

Jimmy Taylor age

?

Sammy Jacobs age


26

combined fight count

7

combined stoppage wins

25.8%

combined KO %

134

combined rounds fought

5

combined years pro

taylor - Last 5 fights

PTS

Henry Jordan (22-17-4)

round 6 of 6
Thu, 5 Oct - 1944
TKO

Frankie Ross (9-28-1)

round 4 of 8
Thu, 9 Mar - 1944
PTS

Oscar Suggs (41-45-4)

round 6 of 6
Fri, 7 Jan - 1944
TKO

Babe Synnott (48-41-4)

round 6 of 8
Thu, 23 Sep - 1943
UD

Dave Andrews (17-3-0)

round 10 of 10
Tue, 6 Apr - 1943

common opponents

There are no common opponents

jacobs - Last 5 fights

TKO
round 2 of 6
Sat, 28 Oct - 1944
PTS

Sammy Asmo (11-2-4)

round 6 of 6
Tue, 24 Oct - 1944
KO

Johnny Cool (32-16-0)

round 3 of 6
Mon, 16 Oct - 1944
PTS

Sal Carabetta (23-10-7)

round 6 of 6
Tue, 10 Oct - 1944
PTS

Frank Gillas (0-1-0)

round 4 of 4
ring rust
Tue, 15 Aug - 1944

Past Results breakdown

PTS (35.3%)
KO (29.4%)
TKO (11.8%)
SD (11.8%)
UD (11.8%)

Past Results breakdown

PTS (66.7%)
TKO (22.2%)
KO (11.1%)